Jordan Morgan Wins WSOP Circuit Event in Tunica, MS

Jordan Morgan Picture

23 Year Old Captures Title at World Series of Poker Circuit Event in Tunica Mississippi

Jordan Morgan, a twenty-three year old poker player from Oklahoma, won the WSOP Circuit Event in Tunica, Mississippi to win his first major live poker event.

Morgan has been playing poker since he was 18. He would play against his buddies at the University of Oklahoma for small stakes. After a while, Morgan was winning and continuing to win, so he set college and his engineering degree aside to become a professional poker player at the age of 21. Online, he is known as iMsoLucky0.

After three days at the Grand Casino Tunica, and outlasting 137 other players, Jordan Morgan left the tournmanent as the winner, earning $213,288, an entry into the 2008 WSOP Main Event, and a WSOP Circuit ring. The win also brought Morgan’s live tournament winnings to more than $1 million over his short career.

To win the tournament, Morgan had to survive a tough final table filled with ups and downs for most players. Jordan played solid poker throughout, and overcame his losses to continue building his chip stack.

Three players were eliminated in the last twenty minutes before the dinner break, leaving three to continue playing after dinner. The tournament went to heads-up play shortly after dinner, as Jerry Saucier made a series of all-in bets until he fell to Terry Hawkins’s pocket aces. This gave Hawkins the chip lead heading into heads-up play. However, Morgan had his number and applied pressure to Terry Hawkins, winning a large number of small pots to regain the chip lead he had held earlier in the final table. Jordan Morgan continued to grind his opponent down until he earned his victory.

The final table ended in this order:

9th place: Mark Garner ($13,166)

8th place: Steve Hyvonen ($19,749)

7th place: Jeff Cohen ($26,332)

6th place: Brian Rutland ($32,915)

5th place: Glyn Banks ($39,498)

4th place: Gil George ($52,664)

3rd place: Jerry Saucier ($65,830)

2nd place: Terry Hawkins ($111,911)

1st place: Jordan Morgan ($213, 288)


No reviews yet.

Leave a Reply